Recipe for Disaster!

Recipe for Disaster!❰PDF❯ ✪ Recipe for Disaster! Author Tom Angleberger – Heartforum.co.uk In this series opener, Koko Dodo the cookie chef has a big problem Today is the day of the royal cookie contest, and someone has stolen his top secret fudge sauce Luckily, a spy enters the scene just In this series opener, Koko Dodo the cookie chef has a big problem Today is the day of the royal cookie contest, and someone has stolen his top secret fudge sauce Luckily, a spy enters the scene just in time or rather, crashes in on her roller skates Didi Dodo This might be Didi s first case ever, but she has a daring plan to help Koko Koko would prefer a safe, simple, sure to work plan, but without another option, he and the amateur Recipe for ePUB × sleuth take off on a wacky caper full of high speed chases and big belly laughs that could only come from the mind of the inimitable Tom Angleberger Each book in the series will focus on a food related mystery.

Tom Angleberger artist turned writer He is a columnist for the Roanoke Times in Roanoke, Virginia, and began work on his first book while in middle school Tom is married to author illustrator Cece Bell He lives in Christianburg, Virginia.

Recipe for Disaster! eBook ↠ Recipe for  ePUB ×
  • Unknown Binding
  • Recipe for Disaster!
  • Tom Angleberger
  • 27 January 2019
  • 1683354753

10 thoughts on “Recipe for Disaster!

  1. Karen Arendt says:

    This is a fun and humorous chapter book that will appeal to everyone who likes cookies, a little mystery, and a little potty humor I am so glad to have read it because it will be a definite purchase for my school..

  2. Amber Webb says:

    I typically really enjoy Tom and Cece s work, but this book was not my favorite I didn t feel attached to the characters and found the plot somewhat disjointed There were a few too many characters going in too many different directions and then ask end up in the same place It was just to much for me I think the book will have some weight because of the authors and illustrator and there will likely be kids who find it hilarious It just want for me.

  3. The Keepers of the Books says:

    Koko Dodo s secret sauce has been stolen and the Royal Cookie Contest is in a few hours Worse, he doesn t remember the secret ingredient he needs to makesauce Never fear, Didi Dodo is on the case and she has a daring plan to figure out the secret ingredient and who stole Koko s super secret fudge sauce Their first clue leads them to the Rhubarb Relish farm where things get a little messy, but will they find the thief Funny, delightful, and engaging like all of Angleberger s books, youn Koko Dodo s secret sauce has been stolen and the Royal Cookie Contest is in a few hours Worse, he doesn t remember the secret ingredient he needs to makesauce Never fear, Didi Dodo is on the case and she has a daring plan to figure out the secret ingredient and who stole Koko s super secret fudge sauce Their first clue leads them to the Rhubarb Relish farm where things get a little messy, but will they find the thief Funny, delightful, and engaging like all of Angleberger s books, young readers will be drawn into the story by the humorous characters and easy to follow plot The illustrations are unique and work well with the text to bring the story to life Fans of Inspector Flytrap, Tom Angleberger, humor, and mystery will enjoy reading this bookPlease Note A copy of this book was given to Jessica in exchange for an honest review No other compensation was received All opinions expressed are her own.Forreviews, recommendations, and online librarian advice, please visit us at

  4. Angie says:

    Super cute Dodos

  5. Skjam! says:

    Disclaimer I received an Uncorrected Proof through a Goodreads giveaway for the purpose of writing this review No other compensation was requested or offered As an uncorrected proof, there may be changes in the final product in particular, some illustrations are not finalized.Koko Dodo is preparing for the Royal Cookie Contest at the local mall His Super Secret Fudge Sauce has won the contest twenty years in a row, and he sees no reason this won t be year twenty one That is, until he discov Disclaimer I received an Uncorrected Proof through a Goodreads giveaway for the purpose of writing this review No other compensation was requested or offered As an uncorrected proof, there may be changes in the final product in particular, some illustrations are not finalized.Koko Dodo is preparing for the Royal Cookie Contest at the local mall His Super Secret Fudge Sauce has won the contest twenty years in a row, and he sees no reason this won t be year twenty one That is, until he discovers someone has stolen the secret ingredient This would ordinarily be a job for Inspector Flytrap, who s gotten Koko out of some tight spots before But that veteran vegetable is out of town Thus the task falls to a new heroine, Didi Dodo, Future Spy Which does not mean she s a spy from the future Just that she wants to make spying her career Koko isn t convinced Didi s the right dodo for the job For one thing, she doesn t know how to stop on roller skates, but insists on rollerskating everywhere And she s full of daring plans too daring Even if they find the secret ingredient in time, Koko won t be able to win the contest if he s deceased This children s chapter book is brought to you by the author of the Inspector Flytrap series and the artist of Vegetables in Underwear The reading level is first through third grade, though some first graders might need help.Parents will definitely want to help if their young ones decide they want to try the recipe that s included with the book it s not dangerous, but could get a bit messy.The plot zooms quickly from one nonsensical moment to the next, with a strong emphasis on the need for speed, which leaves a few plot holes open There is a nice bit of realism when we find out the results of one person winning the same contest every year The art is okay, and characters are easily identifiable.Content note There s some potty humor parents may not appreciate.I suspect this will be one of those books that has a brief popularity and then vanishes into the mist of childhood memories if your kid liked Inspector Flytrap, give it a whirl

  6. Elizabeth says:

    My kids loved the Inspector Flytrap series on audio, so we picked up this one for me to read aloud Inspector Flytrap and Nina the Goat do make a brief appearance, but the focus here is Koko Dodo His super secret fudge sauce is missing and with Inspector Flytrap not answering his phone Koko is forced to rely on Didi Dodo and her daring plans This is full of the slapstick humor we ve come to love in the Inspector Flytrap series, but it s not quite as engaging My kids loved the Inspector Flytrap series on audio, so we picked up this one for me to read aloud Inspector Flytrap and Nina the Goat do make a brief appearance, but the focus here is Koko Dodo His super secret fudge sauce is missing and with Inspector Flytrap not answering his phone Koko is forced to rely on Didi Dodo and her daring plans This is full of the slapstick humor we ve come to love in the Inspector Flytrap series, but it s not quite as engaging

  7. Alicia says:

    I received an uncorrected proof of this book at a librarian s conference and read it last night in one sitting with my newly 5 year old son He absolutely loved the characters, picked up on the humor and was captivated by the action He is looking forward to the release to see the illustrations that were not completed for the proof s printing This book is illustrated on nearly every page with black and white drawings that tend to add to the book s humor I just added this book to my library boo I received an uncorrected proof of this book at a librarian s conference and read it last night in one sitting with my newly 5 year old son He absolutely loved the characters, picked up on the humor and was captivated by the action He is looking forward to the release to see the illustrations that were not completed for the proof s printing This book is illustrated on nearly every page with black and white drawings that tend to add to the book s humor I just added this book to my library book order as it is an excellent addition for an elementary school library because it has high kid appeal

  8. Leslie Sachlis says:

    I listened to this book on RB Digital I had tried to read Book 2 in the series and did not enjoy it The audio is excellent Koko Dodo has a problem He wants to participate in a baking contest that he always wins The problem is that someone has stolen the secret ingredient to the Fudge Sauce for his cookies The secret ingredient is so secret that even he does not know what it is This is a silly adventure that will make you laugh Didi Dodo considers herself to be a future spy She has many I listened to this book on RB Digital I had tried to read Book 2 in the series and did not enjoy it The audio is excellent Koko Dodo has a problem He wants to participate in a baking contest that he always wins The problem is that someone has stolen the secret ingredient to the Fudge Sauce for his cookies The secret ingredient is so secret that even he does not know what it is This is a silly adventure that will make you laugh Didi Dodo considers herself to be a future spy She has many daring plans but will any of them work People who enjoy Stick Dog or Chicken Squad will enjoy this series

  9. Jj says:

    Meh I quite enjoyed the Inspector Flytrap series, but this spinoff is just not up to par with that one I checked out book one and two, but struggled to even finish this first volume I can t make it to volume two and now I m returning them both today Meh I quite enjoyed the Inspector Flytrap series, but this spinoff is just not up to par with that one I checked out book one and two, but struggled to even finish this first volume I can t make it to volume two and now I m returning them both today

  10. Kathy says:

    Very silly story with green wash illustrations Interestingly for an easy chapter book, some of the vocabulary is hard butterscotch , rhubarb The yak even has an accent non standard spelling WHAT ARE YOO BURDS DOON IN MAH RELISH And don t try to make the secret fudge sauce recipe, as it includes pickled rhubarb relish But the goofy non stop adventure is lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *