Their Last Breath




      Their Last Breath
Detective Carter knows all about torture but he s never known a case as dark as this oneThe Six An abandoned building goes up in flames Six women are chained inside and left to die the truth is left to burn with them Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killerThe Detective Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept This time, though, he s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues. The Bad Cop It was supposed to be the perfect crime they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder But they didn t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to loseTheir Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness. New Read eBook Their Last Breath Author Sibel Hodge – heartforum.co.uk

Sibel Hodge is the author of the 1 Bestsellers Look Behind You, Untouchable, and Duplicity Her books have sold over one million copies and are international bestsellers in the UK, USA, Australia, France, Canada and Germany She writes in an eclectic mix of genres, and is a passionate human and animal rights advocate.Her work has been nominated and shortlisted for numerous prizes, including the Harry Bowling Prize, the Yeovil Literary Prize, the Chapter One Promotions Novel Competition, The Romance Reviews prize for Best Novel with Romantic Elements and Indie Book Bargains Best Indie Book of 2012 in two categories She was the winner of Best Children s Book in the 2013 eFestival of Words nominated for the 2015 BigAl s Books and Pals Young Adult Readers Choice Award winner of the Crime, Thrillers Mystery Book from a Series Award in the SpaSpa Book Awards 2013 winner of the Readers Favorite Young Adult Coming of Age Honorable award in 2015 a New Adult finalist in the Oklahoma Romance Writers of America s International Digital Awards 2015, and 2017 International Thriller Writers Award finalist for Best E book Original Novel Her novella Trafficked The Diary of a Sex Slave has been listed as one of the top forty books about human rights by Accredited Online Colleges.For Sibel s latest book releases, giveaways and gossip, sign up to her newsletter at www.sibelhodge.com contact followme.php.

View ð 
      Their Last Breath
 By ✓ Sibel Hodge å – heartforum.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 376 pages
  • Their Last Breath
  • Sibel Hodge
  • 16 September 2017

10 thoughts on “ Their Last Breath

  1. Mandy White says:

    Their Last Breath by Sibel Hodge is a dark police procedural that keeps you guessing I am a big fan of this author and jumped at the chance to read her latest book She is absolutely a go to writer for me This one was a little slower than usual but I still really enjoyed it Great characters with a twisty story.There are some familiar characters in this story but it is definitely a stand alone We see the return of Warren Carter o...

  2. Mark says:

    Sibel Hodge is an author who you know when you pick up one of her books it s going to be good..you also know that there will be a on point, relevant theme Their Last Breath is no differentA sturdy police procedural that cleverly tells the story of 2 separate murder investigations, 1 a brutal double killing, the other a fire where 6 women, chained up, are killedEnter Detective Carter fans will know him from Duplicity and Into the Darkness retired but now back in action and Detective Harri Sibel Hodge is an author who you know when you pick up one of her books it s going to be good..you also know that there will be a on point, relevant theme Their Last Breath is no differentA sturdy police procedural that cleverly tells the story of 2 separate murder investigations, 1 a brutal double killing, the other a fire where 6 women, chained up, are killedEnter Detective Carter fans will know him from Duplicity and Into the Darkness retired but now back in action and Detective Harris, fans will remember her from The Disappeared who cover the cases, separately at first is there a link, what is the link and is their a possibility, disgusting as it is to believe that the baddies in these cases are actually working for the goodies All this is woven into the story of a young girl des...

  3. Pauline says:

    Detective Carter is brought out of retirement to help with the investigation into an building where six women are left to die in a fire.There is also another murder investigation that may be linked to this case.A police pr...

  4. Linda Strong says:

    Six women were chained inside an abandoned building and left to die when the building burned down Next to one body was the charred remains of a policeman s warrant card.Retired Warren Carter is given the chance to come back to work in order to investigate this crime that involves a corrupt police officer But who can he trust Meanwhile, a man and woman were tortured then killed in the man s home When the wife comes home, she finds their bodies tied to chairs and a man wearing a balaclava w Six women were chained inside an abandoned building and left to die when the building burned down Next to one body was the charred remains of a policeman s warrant card.Retired Warren Carter is given the chance to come back to work in order to investigate this crime that involves a corrupt police officer But who can he trust Meanwhile, a man and woman ...

  5. Angie says:

    This is the first time I ve read Sibel Hodge s work and I very much look forward to catching up with her other titles Their Last Breath mostly unfolds via three points of view It s a fast paced police procedural, with a c...

  6. Nicole ☠ "psychological" thrill me❗ says:

    WOW Two intricate stories weaved together to create one seamless storySib el Hodge has done it again with another pulse pounding thriller that is utterly un put downable She proves time and time again that she not only why she is my favorite author but why is also one of the best thriller writers in the game I was literally so excited when I read the description and saw that my favorite DI ever would be returning for another case I can t begin to tell you how much I love reading through th WOW Two intricate stories weaved together to create one seamless storySib el Hodge has done it again with another pulse pounding thriller that is utterly un put downable She proves time and time again that she not only why she is my favorite author but why is also one of the best thriller writers in the game I was literally so excited when I read the description and sa...

  7. Divya Sunil says:

    Sibel Hodge s books have always intrigued me and I approached her latest thanks to Netgalley with a lot of expectations and she delivered with a chilling page turner.Detective Carter is called back to duty when an abandoned building goes up in flames Six women are chained inside and left to die and the truth dies with them.One piece of evidence points to the fact that there may be a mole in the force and Carter finds redemption in the investigation What the heck..he has nothing to lose and h Sibel Hodge s books have always intrigued me and I approached her latest thanks to Netgalley with a lot of expectations and she delivered with a chilling page turner.Detective Carter is called back to duty when an abandoned building goes up in flames Six women are chained inside and left to die and the truth dies with them.One piece of evidence points to the fact that there may be a mole in the force and Carter finds redemption in the investigation What the heck..he has nothing to lose and he will go to any lengths to find the insider.His partner Detective Harris is following another case of a double murder with an MO similar to a previous one Is there a serial killer on the loose Are there any connections between the two seemingly unrelated crimes Their Last Breath is the latest gripping thriller from the bestselling author of Dupli...

  8. Pam Chantrell says:

    A group of unidentified women dead in a fire, a police warrant card found under a girl with the name Hayat scratched into the floor A possible serial killer who enjoys typing up couples and cutting them before strangling them Are these cases related If so, how And who in the force does the warrant card belong to An enjoyable not sure if that s an entirely appropriate word when referring to the subject matter read which kept me guessing at if the suspects tied together A few twists and a A group of unidentified women dead in a fire, a police warrant card found under a girl with the name Hayat scratched into the floor A possible serial killer who enjoys typing up couples and cutting them before strangling them Are these cases related If so, how And who in the f...

  9. Leah Hines says:

    This is my first read by this author and it won t be my last A complex plot full of suspense and tension The cast of characters is compelling The story is well written and perfectly paced This book grabs you from the beginning and doesn t let go.

  10. Heather Bennett says:

    Their Last Breath is a fantastic and engrossing book I could not put it down Well written and well developed characters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *